WDB036 HomeCare - W1 Classic front-loading washing machine
  • Fascia/control panel-Lotus white-
 

WDB036 HomeCare
W1 Classic front-loading washing machine
 for 1-7 kg of laundry with reliable Miele quality at an attractive price.

  • Miele quality - tested for the equivalent of 20 years of use*This equates to approximately 5 programmes per week with an average run time of 2 hours.
  • Easy fingertip operation - DirectSensor
  • Perfect supplement for specific applications – CapDosing

    CapDosing*

    Dispense special detergents, fabric conditioners and additives using portioned capsules.
    Patent: EP 2 365 120
  • Gentle laundry care thanks to the Miele honeycomb drum

    Honeycomb drum

    Gentle care: the hexagonal sculptured surface of the drum allows garments to glide on a thin film of water.
  • Economical, powerful and no wear and tear – the ProfiEco Motor

    ProfiEco motor

    Powerful and economical: Quiet, powerful energy-saving wash with Miele ProfiEco EnergySave motor. Long-lasting.
 
  • Lotus white
WDB036 HomeCare is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_10861750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_miele-products
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Price: £ 699.00**
** Includes delivery, connection and recycling for Freestanding Laundry, Dishwashing, and Refrigeration appliances. Vacuums, Coffee-Makers and Accessory orders over £ 15.00 also include free delivery, orders of less are charged at £ 6.00. See General Terms and Conditions in footer for additional details
   Add to basket
Home delivery available excluding Northern Ireland
Find a dealer
WDB036HomeCare
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great washing machine - but one massive problem Love this washing machine, But there is one major problem.....the 60°default setting - which clothes should never (NEVER) be washed at. We changed our housekeeper and understandably from time to time she has turned the wash on with the default setting and our clothes have been ruined!!!! To keep clothes perfect for a long time 30° is the ultimate washing temperature. We have contacted miele to see if there is a way to override the 60° setting but there is not. Miele - please update your software to default at a lower setting, ideally 30°Please note the 3 star rating would be 5 star if the default was changed, we love your products in general.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly laundered I've had my washing machine a month and I am so pleased with my purchase. It is so quiet. So much so when I first got it I had to check it was still working! Selecting the washing option I need is very clear and the dial control is light and effortless. The touch screen is really responsive and easy to read. I've used every setting available and I couldn't be happier with my choice. My daughters football kit comes out like new and the 20 minute wash really does not disappoint. The shirt option is fab... virtually iron free! Having the option to shorten a wash is great and doesn't compromise the wash. It's a handsome machine and easy to wipe down. I would highly recommend anyone buy one.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and versatile This replaces my fifteen year-old Miele washing machine. The new model is just as solidly engineered as the earlier one, but now the touchscreen for programming brings the possibility of personalising one's choice from among the ten programs by specifying temperature of wash, length and speed of spin and so forth.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quietly Powerful We have had the new washing machine about a month now and I can safely say the stand out difference to our previous Miele Classix washing machine is how unbelievably quiet it is. It the same on all cycles, the loudest noise you hear is when it’s filling and draining. My wife tells me she has no idea when it’s finished now and keeps forgetting she has a wash to unload. In terms of the programmes the usual ones are all there but they have added two new ones which personally I am really chuffed with. These are Proofing and Outerwear. The Outerwear programme is for treating hi-tec clothing like Gortex, Sympatex, and Windstopper, jackets and trousers, walking, mountain and ski gear or like me walking the dogs gear. I used to use the Express programme with a tiny bit of powder but now I have switched to Outerwear it’s a huge improvement my garments now get the treatment they deserve. Proofing is for treating microfibre fabrics, ski jackets, walking gear same as Outerwear gear but this programme rather than washing is for re-proofing you’re garments. Miele have these small caps which you add to the wash and they literally impregnate your garments with the waterproof and dirt resident qualities it came with as new. One thing to remember is to not forget to tumble dry after proofing as this sets the treatment kind of the last step in the proofing process. I am very impressed with the results. One slight issue with the machine is the new control panel. At first we kept getting this blank panel with -0- coming up. One call to Miele and they explained its part of the Extra Options where you select the additional items you want like Pre-wash, Soak, etc. It gets easily confused and you have to go through a quick and simple reset as follows. Ok the problem is a procedure is not broken but they missed it in their literature so here it is keep it. 1. When time shows -0-2. Turn dial to 12:003. Turn dial to only programme 4. which displays time5. Press start/stop on display panel until -0- changes to 0006. Machine will drain7. Door will unlock8. Machine now resetIt is also worth adding another couple of important improvements with the construction of the machine. Our last Classix machine we had to replace the soap drawer three times as it kept breaking and was flimsy the new machine has a much more robust construction. Second the door is bigger at the front and it’s much easier to load and unload the machine and the handle is integral to the door now so much easier to use. Overall it’s a washing machine but these
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe I had a bad one Bought this as had previously had Miele platinum machine for which dealt with everything I threw at it(2 sporty sons)Very disappointed with wash results Having to wash things twice even after treating with stain remover
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen appeal. Although only delivered on 16/2/2018 we are already appreciating the design changes to our previous Miele washer. Sloping front control panel, touch controls,hidden door handle, quieter spin speeds giving less intrusion into day to day living.The install team of Wayne and Rob were fantastic, they provided a fuss free installation and went through the operation of the machine. A real benefit to us and great ambassadors to Miele.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. We have had this machine for over 6 months now, using it most days, so have had a chance to use most of the feature. It cleans brilliantly, never dissapoints. You dont always need a deep clean wash lasting 1.5 hrs or 2hrs, so there is a really good 20 minute wash, which youcan have at 30 or 40 degrees. Fantastic. Friends told me that when you buy Miele, you dont buy any other make, well they were right. We will be replacing our white goods with Miele in future.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent washer Bought this last week as my first appliance. Well what can I say? I am very happy about it! Does everything you need and clothes come out absolutely clean!
Date published: 2018-01-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_10861750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_miele-products
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Images for illustration purposes only
*Price incl. VAT
**Includes delivery, connection and recycling for Freestanding Laundry, Dishwashing, and Refrigeration appliances. Vacuums, Coffee-Makers and Accessory orders over £ 15.00 also include free delivery, orders of less are charged at £ 6.00. See General Terms and Conditions in footer for additional details
***Including free delivery
****Including free delivery and recycling of your old appliance
*****Delivery not included