TCE520WP Active Plus - T1 Heat-pump tumble dryer
  • Fascia/control panel-Lotus white-
 

TCE520WP Active Plus
T1 Heat-pump tumble dryer
A+++ and EcoDry technology for max. efficiency – for the life of your appliance.

  • Savings for the life of your tumble dryer - EcoDry technology

    EcoDry technology

    The filter system and the maintenance-free heat exchanger keep energy consumption and run time low.
  • Fragrant laundry just the way you like it – FragranceDos

    FragranceDos*

    Freshness for all the senses: with Miele you not only have very bouncy, but also beautifully fragrant laundry.
    Patent: EP 2 431 516
  • Precision drying of all textiles – Perfect Dry
  • Perfect protection for rooms and furniture - best condensation effect

    Highest condensation efficiency

    Best protection for room and furniture: 50% less moisture loss than required for condensation efficiency class A.
  • Easy fingertip operation - DirectSensor
 
  • Lotus white
TCE520WP Active Plus is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_10750850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_miele-products
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Price: £ 949.00**
** Includes delivery, connection and recycling for Freestanding Laundry, Dishwashing, and Refrigeration appliances. Vacuums, Coffee-Makers and Accessory orders over £ 15.00 also include free delivery, orders of less are charged at £ 6.00. See General Terms and Conditions in footer for additional details
   Add to basket
Home delivery available excluding Northern Ireland
Find a dealer
TCE520WPActive Plus
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet and efficient This was a replacement tumble dryer for an older Miele model. This new version is far easier to clean/ defluff when required and has a larger capacity water collector. Although it is not advisable to let this fill too much as it gets heavy! The instructions are clear on how to turn off the finishing alarm if this is not to your taste, I found it irritating. You are also supplied with a fabric smell insert, which is entirely your choice whether you use and is adjustable. The drying cycles are varied and straightforward, and are also efficient with its intelligent use of working out how much drying the load needs and adjusting time as necessary. It is also very quiet as it dries.A very welcome addition to a busy household.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing with bedding I have been using this dryer for 3 months. It performs well with clothing - dries uniformly and well. But it does not do well with bedding. For instance a double duvet cover on its own rolls into a tight ball where the inside is wet and the outside dry. We have to stop drying a duvet cover part way through to loosen the ball and carry on. Not what we expect from an expensive dryer.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best buy I refused buying dryers as I thought they ruin clothes, are hard to install and consume too much power. But with a new baby I had no choice but to get one and that was the best decision I have made in a while. This tumble dryer is a miracle - it dries everything into a soft perfection in a very short time it chooses itself, it makes clothes look brighter and keep shape. I now stoped ironing sheets and tees as this dryer does it for me. Our utilities bill didn't increase much, about £5 a months with dryer running twice a day. The dryer is easy to operate and collects water into a tank, so it can be installed anywhere and not just next to sewage access. This model also has an option of added scent releasing pod, where you could regulate the intensity of the smell. This scent doesn't revolt me like many washing powders do and it keeps nice fresh smell in the cupboards.There is nothing I would change about this dryer, I really enjoy using it. It freed our house of humidity, constant lines of washing and most of the ironing. I can't recommend it enough.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learning process This machine is an upgrade on my previous tumble dryers. It is a more complicated machine to operate, because it has more options, some of which will, I believe, only be appreciated in time, for example one can choose various drying levels”, and each level can only be appreciated after a number of washes of similar items, dried at the different “levels”. The control panel is a”touch screen”, which is very simple to use. The programmes are easy to understand, and the machine dries items, like woollens which previously, I would never have put into a drier. There is even a “gentle tumble” option. I did get a little confused at first with the “warm air” option, and it will take practise to become part of my drying process. One can set the machine to start at a later time, which many will find useful. There is also a section in the instructions where one can customise the “programmable functions”. I cannot see myself making use of this, and am not sure if this will be useful to anyone. All items dried in the various programmes have been very soft, largely crease free, and many items, which previously I would have ironed have not needed ironing. The time saved is a very big plus, especially for a big family. After a number of washes I still haven’t figured out exactly which programme, and options, to use for items, like high count cotton bed linen, which I do like to iron. Other people would be more than happy with these same items as they come out of the machine.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Just received via John Lewis and tried. Dries very well. Easy to use. Installation too 5 mins.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant dryer with so many great features! This tumble dryer is brilliant! Not only is it A+++ and super energy efficient, but because of the PerfectDry feature, the washing is always perfect dry. This is not just a dryer, it's more than that and I'm so happy with it. Another thing I really like about the TCE520WP Active Plus are all the different drying programs. It’s great to have so many options. The FragranceDos gives the laundry a nice fragrance. Another benefit with this machine is that the laundry comes out pretty crease free. I love this dryer!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stops early and always beeping! It beeps loudly for an entire hour when it ends so can't put laundry on before bed and always stops before load is sufficiently dry. Keeps stopping despite the timer and just beeps and beeps. No videos showing how to change this.
Date published: 2019-07-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_GB, sid_10750850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_miele-products
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Images for illustration purposes only
*Price incl. VAT
**Includes delivery, connection and recycling for Freestanding Laundry, Dishwashing, and Refrigeration appliances. Vacuums, Coffee-Makers and Accessory orders over £ 15.00 also include free delivery, orders of less are charged at £ 6.00. See General Terms and Conditions in footer for additional details
***Including free delivery
****Including free delivery and recycling of your old appliance
*****Delivery not included